

Supported by: AAR CORP / AIRBUS / ALDUS AVIATION / AVIATION BUSINESS / asb LAW / BRITISH AIRWAYS BOEING / BOMBARDIER / CASCO / CFM INTERNATIONAL / HAYWARD & GREEN AVIATION HEATHROW AIRPORT / NATS / ROLLS-ROYCE PLC

15 April 2016

PRESS RELEASE

MONARCH CEO TO OUTLINE VIEW ON BREXIT AT AVIATON CLUB UK

Andrew Swaffield, CEO of leading independent airline group, Monarch, is the latest airline head to speak at the Aviation Club of the UK.

At a luncheon on Thursday 28 April, Mr Swaffield is expected to outline the airline group's views on 'Brexit' and discuss the turnaround of Monarch which was purchased by investment group Greybull Capital from the Globus Travel Group in 2014. The event is to be held at the Institute of Directors in Pall Mall, London.

Jane Johnston, chairman of the Aviation Club said: "Monarch has been in business for nearly 50 years and exemplifies the importance of adapting to meet changing demands. Our members and their guests will be looking forward to hearing what Andrew has to say about the airline's future, whether or not we remain in the European Union."

Monarch is a leading UK independent airline group which includes a scheduled airline, in-house tour operator and an award-winning engineering division. Flying from five UK bases - London Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds-Bradford and Luton where it is headquartered; the airline offers 7 million sector seats to leisure destinations.

-ends-

Notes to Editors:

The Aviation Club, which was founded 26 years ago, aims to provide a forum for its 500 members to discuss, promote and develop all aspects of civil aviation. More information and membership details for the club can be found at <u>www.aviationclub.org.uk</u>

For further information please contact: Kate Gay on +44 (0) 7464 700 203 or Philippa Ewart on +44 (0) 7730 817 825 email: philippa@aviationclub.org.uk

Executive secretary: Philippa Ewart 10 Holbrook Lane, Chislehurst, Kent BR7 6PF t. 0208 295 33 99 m. 07730 817 825 e. secretary@aviationclub.org.uk w. www.aviationclub.org.uk tw. @AvClubUK **Committee:** Jane Johnston (Chairman) / Donna Ager / Nigel Atkinson Jonathan Bailey / Karl Brunjes / Nick Fadugba / Kate Gay / Jeremy Green Richard Greener / Scott Greig / Victoria Hartley / Richard Hedges Jason Holt / Matthew Knowles / Jane Middleton / Francis Morgan Alina Nosek / John Strickland / Tony Whitty / Allan Winn