

AAR CORP / AFRICAN AVIATION SERVICES / AIRBUS / ALDUS AVIATION / asb LAW / BOEING BOMBARDIER / BRITISH AIRWAYS / CFM INTERNATIONAL / HAYWARD & GREEN AVIATION LTD HEATHROW AIRPORT / NATS / ROLLS-ROYCE

27 June 2016

BOEING'S EUROPEAN PRESIDENT SHARES CENTENARY VISION WITH UK AVIATION CLUB

Sir Michael Arthur, President of Boeing Europe and Managing Director Boeing UK & Ireland will talk at the Aviation Club UK about the important, growing role the UK will play in the company's next 100 years as it celebrates its centenary in July.

He will speak at a luncheon on Thursday 6 July at the Institute of Directors in Pall Mall, London just days before representatives of the world's aerospace industry come together at the Farnborough International Airshow (11-17 July). As the company plans for its second century and grows its UK footprint, Sir Michael will discuss the need to invest in research and skills to ensure the ongoing success of the British aerospace sector.

Jane Johnston, chairman of the Aviation Club said: "Boeing is an iconic part of the history of aviation and the UK has featured prominently in that story. Our members look forward to hearing of Boeing's plans for the next 100 years and what this means for our country."

-ends-

Notes to Editors:

The Aviation Club, which was founded 26 years ago, aims to provide a forum for its 500 members to discuss, promote and develop all aspects of civil aviation. More information and membership details for the Aviation Club of the UK can be found at <u>www.aviationclub.org.uk</u> Follow us on twitter @<u>AvClubUK</u>

For further information please contact: Kate Gay on +44 (0) 7464 700 203 or Philippa Ewart on +44 (0) 7730 817 825 email: <u>philippa@aviationclub.org.uk</u>

More information on Boeing in the UK can be found at <u>www.boeing.co.uk</u> and on Twitter @BoeingUK.

Executive secretary: Philippa Ewart 10 Holbrook Lane, Chislehurst, Kent BR7 6PF t. 0208 295 33 99 m. 07730 817 825 e. secretary@aviationclub.org.uk w. www.aviationclub.org.uk tw. @AvClubUK Committee: Jane Johnston (Chairman) / Donna Ager / Jonathan Bailey Michael Blunt / Mike Carrivick / Nick Fadugba / Jeremy Green Richard Greener / Scott Greig / Victoria Hartley / Richard Hedges Jason Holt / Dale Keller / Jane Middleton / Francis Morgan / Alina Nosek John Strickland / Nick West / Tony Whitty / Allan Winn